Open Accessibility Menu

Meet Our Faculty, Staff and Residents

As teaching physicians, we take our role as faculty members very seriously. As medicine continues to change, we must keep current with quality measures, patient satisfaction trends and best practice recommendations. In doing so, we are able to provide our residents with the skills they need to treat and care for their patients and the community.


Raul G. Santos, MD, FACP, FASN
Raul G. Santos, MD, FACP, FASN Program Director

Sarah Vocelle, DO, FACOI Associate Program Director

Brandon Bergan, MD Core Faculty
Ali Khan, MD, FACP
Ali Khan, MD, FACP Core Faculty
David Mederos, DO, F.A.C.O.I.
David Mederos, DO, FACOI Core Faculty
Jason Nesmith, MD
Jason NeSmith, MD Core Faculty
B. Clay Sizemore, MD, FACC, FSCAI
B. Clay Sizemore, MD, FACC, FSCAI Subspecialty Education Coordinator-
Greg Patterson, MD, FACS, CWS, FASA
Christian Trujillo, MD Subspecialty Education Coordinator – Faculty

James Karas, MD, FACC Faculty
Frederick Johnson Jr., MD
Frederick Johnson Jr., MD Faculty
Greg Patterson, MD, FACS, CWS, FASA
Greg Patterson, MD, FACS, CWS, FASA Faculty

Patrick Fenlon, MD Faculty

Administration Staff

Kristopher Palmer, DO, F.A.C.O.I, CHCQM-PHYADV
Kristopher Palmer, DO, FACOI, CHCQM-PHYADV Designated Institutional Official
Savannah McGowan, MHA
Savannah McGowan, MHA Institutional Coordinator
Meredith Robbins
Meredith Robbins Graduate Medical Education Coordinator


Ragin Alex, MD
Ragin Alex, MD PGY-3 Resident
Bilal Bajwa, MD
Bilal Bajwa, MD PGY-3 Resident
Richard Ewoodzie, MD
Richard Ewoodzie, MD PGY-2 Resident

Cassie Jacobs, MD PGY-2 Resident

Frazier Novak, MD PGY-2 Resident
Julia Patterson, DO
Julia Patterson, DO PGY-2 Resident
Xavia Taylor, DO
Xavia Taylor, DO PGY-2 Resident
Ragin Alex, MD
Robby Amin, MD PGY-1 Resident
Bilal Bajwa, MD
Alexis Katz, DO PGY-1 Resident
Richard Ewoodzie, MD
Bharadwaj Jilakaraju, MD PGY-1 Resident

Jonathan Roberts, DO PGY-1 Resident

Diana Rochez, MD PGY-1 Resident
Julia Patterson, DO
Lauren Trevino, MD PGY-1 Resident
Core Values
  • Quality
  • Leadership
  • Innovation
  • Community
  • Impact